Pairings set for 2019 Men’s Tennis Championships

Denver secures top seed ahead of the men's tennis championship.
Denver secures top seed ahead of the men's tennis championship.

2019 #SummitTEN Championship Central
2019 #SummitMTEN Championship Bracket

SIOUX FALLS, S.D. –The Summit League officials announced the 2019 Summit League Men's Tennis Championship bracket on Saturday, with Denver earning the top seed after securing the Summit League regular season championship and finishing the regular season undefeated.

This is the fifth time in six years that the Pioneers have won The Summit League regular season title and took the No. 1 seed. Denver will match up against No. 4 Oral Roberts on Friday at 3 p.m. CT for the men's first semifinal match of the day.

Taking the No. 2 spot is preseason favorite and the 2018 Summit League Men's Tennis Champions Drake who will play against No. 3 Valparaiso at 6 p.m. CT Friday.

The 2019 Summit League Tennis Championships will be hosted Friday and Saturday at the Bernis Duke Tennis Center in Tulsa, Okla. This is the sixth time in league history that the Golden Eagles have hosted the tennis championships, the last being in 2010.

The April 27 championship match is set for 1 p.m. CT Saturday with the winner advancing to the NCAA tournament to represent The Summit League as the automatic qualifier.

Schedules and locations are subject to change in the case of inclement weather.

For all The Summit League Tennis Championship information, visit the official championship website at and follow the championships Twitter feed @summitchamps.

Men's Semifinal | Friday, April 26
M1: (1) Denver vs. (4) Oral Roberts | 3 p.m. CT
M2: (2) Drake vs. (3) Valparaiso | 6 p.m. CT 

Men's Championship | Saturday, April 27
M3: Winner M3 vs. Winner M4 | 1 p.m. CT

Follow The Summit League
SOCIAL: Twitter | Facebook | Instagram


Through 36 years of Division I athletics, The Summit League offers 19 championship sports and has a combined enrollment of nearly 115,000 at nine institutions, including three located in top 60 U.S. metro populations and two land-grant universities. Member institutions include: Denver (University of Denver), the University of North Dakota, North Dakota State University, Omaha (University of Nebraska Omaha), Oral Roberts University, Purdue Fort Wayne (Purdue University Fort Wayne), the University of South Dakota, South Dakota State University and Western Illinois University. Previously known as the Mid-Continent Conference, The Summit League rebranded in 2007 and has since produced 12 NCAA Champions along with over 100 Academic All-Americans, nearly 125 All-America selections and numerous former student-athletes competing at the highest professional level. For more information about the league, visit website, follow The Summit League on Twitter @thesummitleague.