Omaha’s Pattison, South Dakota State’s Hope Earn Weekly #SummitSB Awards

Omaha’s Pattison, South Dakota State’s Hope Earn Weekly #SummitSB Awards

ELMHURST, Ill. – Omaha outfielder Kelly Pattison was named The Summit League Player of the Week, while South Dakota State pitcher Madison Hope earned the league's Pitcher of the Week award for their performances during the week of March 5 – 11.

Sr. // OF // Lockport, Ill.

  • Earned her second-career Player of the Week accolade, first this season
  • Hit .684 with an on-base percentage of .750 and a slugging percentage of 1.105
  • Had two doubles and two home runs to go along with nine RBI and six runs scored
  • Tallied five multi-hit games and three multi-RBI performances
  • Went 3-for-4 with a home run and four RBI in win against Hampton
  • Ranks third in the league with 19 RBI on the young season

Also nominated: Jenna Balthazor, Fort Wayne; Katie Shoultz, North Dakota State; Alyssa Fernandez, South Dakota; Brittney Morse, South Dakota State

Previous recipients: Feb. 12 – Alyssa Fernandez, South Dakota; Feb. 19 – Alyssa Fernandez, South Dakota; Feb. 26 – Baily Janssen, South Dakota State; March 5 – Jessica Rogers, South Dakota

Sr. // P // Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

  • Collected her first-career Pitcher of the Week honor
  • Compiled a 5-0 record with a save during the week
  • Struck out 21 in 36 innings pitched with a 1.94 ERA
  • Had four-or-more strikeouts in three games
  • Picked up wins over Niagara, Central Michigan, Seton Hall, Central Connecticut State and Quinnipiac

Also nominated: KK Leddy, North Dakota State; Sydney Hampton, Omaha; Dustie Durham, South Dakota

Previous recipients: Feb. 12 – Bailey Benefiel, Fort Wayne; Feb. 19 – Jacquelyn Sertic, North Dakota State; Feb. 26 – Emily Ira, Western Illinois; Jacquelyn Sertic, North Dakota State

Through 35 years of Division I athletics, The Summit League offers 19 championship sports and has a combined enrollment of nearly 100,000 at eight institutions, including three located in top 60 U.S. metro populations and two land-grant universities. Member institutions include: Denver (University of Denver), Fort Wayne (Indiana University-Purdue University-Fort Wayne), North Dakota State University, Omaha (University of Nebraska Omaha), Oral Roberts University, the University of South Dakota, South Dakota State University and Western Illinois University with the University of North Dakota becoming an official member on July 1, 2018. Previously known as the Mid-Continent Conference, The Summit League rebranded in 2007 and has since produced nine NCAA Champions along with over 90 Academic All-Americans, nearly 100 All-America selections and numerous former student-athletes competing at the highest professional level. For more information about the league, visit website, follow The Summit League on Twitter @thesummitleague.