Five Things to Know: NCAA Women’s Swimming and Diving Championship

Five Things to Know: NCAA Women’s Swimming and Diving Championship

NCAA Psyche Sheet | Denver Pioneers Preview | NCAA Championships | Live stats

ELMHURST, Ill. – Denver's Bailey Andison and Morgan McCormick will represent #SummitSD in the 2018 NCAA Women's Swimming and Diving Championship March 14-17 in Columbus, Ohio. This is the fifth-consecutive year the Pioneers have represented #SummitSD on the national swimming scene.

ESPNU will broadcast the championship finals session Friday starting at 5 p.m. ET. The Saturday finals will be streamed by ESPN3 beginning at 6 p.m. ET. All sessions not broadcasted by ESPNU or ESPN3 can be followed live on the NCAA Swimming and Diving Championships microsite found here.

  1. This will be Andison's third NCAA Championship. She will swim in both the 200 IM and 400 IM, while also receiving an invite to compete in the 200 breast.
  2. The two-time All-American currently holds the eighth-best national time in the 200 IM (1:54.38) and the 13th-best touch in the 400 IM (4:06.10).
  3. Senior McCormick qualified for NCAAs with the 26th-best time in the country in the 200 back (1:53.11).
  4. McCormick will also compete in the 100 fly and the 100 back in her final collegiate appearance.
  5. Last year, McCormick finished 19th in the 100 back (1:52.78), while Andison earned First Team All-American honors in the 400 IM with her fifth-place finish (4:03.09).

Schedule of Events (Prelims at 10 a.m. ET/Finals at 6 p.m. ET)

Thursday, March 15 – Prelims: 10 a.m. ET/8 a.m. MT – Finals: 6 p.m. ET/4 p.m. MT

3rd Event - 200 IM – Andison

Friday, March 16 - Prelims: 9 a.m. ET/7 a.m. MT – Finals: 5 p.m. ET/3 p.m. MT

1st Event - 400 IM – Andison

2nd Event - 100 Butterfly – McCormick

5th Event - 100 Backstroke – McCormick

Saturday, March 17 – Prelims: 10 a.m. ET/8 a.m. MT – Finals: 6 p.m. ET/4 p.m. MT

2nd Event - 200 Backstroke – McCormick

4th Event – 200 Breaststroke - Andison

Through 35 years of Division I athletics, The Summit League offers 19 championship sports and has a combined enrollment of nearly 100,000 at eight institutions, including three located in top 60 U.S. metro populations and two land-grant universities. Member institutions include: Denver (University of Denver), Fort Wayne (Indiana University-Purdue University-Fort Wayne), North Dakota State University, Omaha (University of Nebraska Omaha), Oral Roberts University, the University of South Dakota, South Dakota State University and Western Illinois University with the University of North Dakota becoming an official member on July 1, 2018. Previously known as the Mid-Continent Conference, The Summit League rebranded in 2007 and has since produced nine NCAA Champions along with over 90 Academic All-Americans, nearly 100 All-America selections and numerous former student-athletes competing at the highest professional level. For more information about the league, visit website, follow The Summit League on Twitter @thesummitleague.