Kinnarath, Patterson Collect Women's Soccer Weekly Awards

North Dakota State's Anisha Kinnarath and South Dakota State's Dani Patterson
North Dakota State's Anisha Kinnarath and South Dakota State's Dani Patterson

ELMHURST, Ill. – North Dakota State's Anisha Kinnarath and South Dakota State's Dani Patterson were named The Summit League's Women's Soccer Offensive and Defensive Players of the Week for their performances Oct. 15-21.

Anisha Kinnarath, North Dakota State
So. // F // Winnipeg, Manitoba

Kinnarath earns her second career Offensive Player of the Week selection after collecting five points for the Bison last week. She scored a goal and assisted on the match-winner in the 2-1 victory over Kansas City on Sunday. On Friday, the sophomore scored a goal in the loss to South Dakota. In league matches, Kinnarath leads the way in assists (4), shots (33) and shots on goal (18) and she is also the only player in the league with at least five goals and five assists on the year.

Also nominated: Sydney Hoareau, Fort Wayne; Kalli Shepler, IUPUI; Hunter Wagoner, Kansas City; Marlen Knoph, Oakland; Diana Potterveld, South Dakota State; Jordan Walgren, Western Illinois.

Previous honorees: 8/20 – Kyla Kellermann, OU; 8/27 – Miranda Graham, WIU; 9/4 – Taylor Bare, UMKC/Meghan Reynolds, OU; 9/10 – Sydney Hoareau, IPFW; 9/17 – Abigail Haelewyn, OU; 9/24 – Hannah Chadick, UMKC; 10/1 – Jordyn Wallenborn, NDSU; 10/8 – Hannah Wampler, UNO; 10/15 – Kyla Kellermann, OU/Sarah Todd, UMKC.

Dani Patterson, South Dakota State
Fr. // D // Des Moines, Iowa

Patterson collects her first career Defensive Player of the Week award after anchoring a Jackrabbit defense that produced a pair of league shutouts. South Dakota State held both Kansas City and South Dakota to just four shots on goal and limited the Kangaroos' Taylor Bare, one of the league's leading scorers, to just four shots. The Coyotes only managed seven shots in the match against the Jacks' defensive unit.

Also nominated: Sam Pavlika, Fort Wayne; Sarah Carlisle, IUPUI; Nina Tzianos, Kansas City; Sierra Bonham, North Dakota State; Shannon Coley, Oakland; Victoria Kappel, Western Illinois.

Previous honorees: 8/20 – Jami Finnell, UMKC; 8/27 – Jami Finnell, UMKC; 9/4 – Laura Atkinson, WIU/Giselle Guzman, IUPUI; 9/10 – Shannon Coley, OU; 9/17 – Sam Pavlika, IPFW/Shannon Coley, OU; 9/24 – Sam Pavlika, IPFW; 10/1 – Laura Atkinson, WIU; 10/8 – Laura Atkinson, WIU; 10/15 – Nina Tzianos, UMKC.

Entering its fourth decade of Division I athletics, The Summit League offers 19 championship sports and has a combined enrollment of over 144,000 at nine universities, four of which are located in top 58 U.S. metro populations (Detroit, Indianapolis, Kansas City and Omaha). Member institutions include: Fort Wayne (Indiana-Purdue-Fort Wayne), IUPUI (Indiana University-Purdue University-Indianapolis), Kansas City (University of Missouri-Kansas City), Omaha (University of  Nebraska Omaha), North Dakota State University, Oakland University, the University of South Dakota, South Dakota State University and Western Illinois University. Previously known as the Mid-Continent Conference, The Summit League rebranded in 2007 and has since produced 54 All-Americans, 37 Academic All-America selections and seven NCAA Championships. For more information about the league and its history, visit to "See The Summit" or follow on Twitter @thesummitleague.