#TheSummitLeague Basketball Media Day Teleconference Recap

#TheSummitLeague Basketball Media Day Teleconference Recap

Preseason Polls/All-League Releases: Men | Women

Social Stream Recap

ELMHURST, Ill. -- The Summit League held its annual basketball media day teleconference Wednesday, with the men's and women's head coaches from all eight teams fielding questions from the media.

Each school had an approximate 15-minute time block in which both their men's and women's head coaches were made available. The order of the call was reverse alphabetical (Western Illinois, South Dakota State, South Dakota, Oral Roberts, Omaha, North Dakota State, Fort Wayne and Denver).

Team-by-team audio files from the teleconference are below, along with a social stream of select tweets above.

The 2017-18 basketball season begins on Nov. 10 with Summit League play opening on Dec. 30 for both the men and women. The 2018 Summit League Basketball Championships will be held March 3-6 at the Denny Sanford PREMIER Center in Sioux Falls, S.D.

Team-by-Team Audio Files
Western Illinois (Billy Wright & JD Gravina)
South Dakota State (T.J. Otzelberger & Aaron Johnston)
South Dakota (Craig Smith & Dawn Plitzuweit)
Oral Roberts (Paul Mills & Misti Cussen)
Omaha (Derrin Hansen & Brittany Lange)
North Dakota State (David Richman & Maren Walseth)
Fort Wayne (Jon Coffman & Niecee Nelson)
Denver (Rodney Billups & Jim Turgeon)

Through 35 years of Division I athletics, The Summit League offers 19 championship sports and has a combined enrollment of nearly 100,000 at eight institutions, including three located in top 60 U.S. metro populations and two land-grant universities. Member institutions include: Denver (University of Denver), Fort Wayne (Indiana University-Purdue University-Fort Wayne), North Dakota State University, Omaha (University of Nebraska Omaha), Oral Roberts University, the University of South Dakota, South Dakota State University and Western Illinois University with the University of North Dakota becoming an official member on July 1, 2018. Previously known as the Mid-Continent Conference, The Summit League rebranded in 2007 and has since produced nine NCAA Champions along with over 90 Academic All-Americans, nearly 100 All-America selections and numerous former student-athletes competing at the highest professional level. For more information about the league, visit www.thesummitleague.org website, follow The Summit League on Twitter @thesummitleague.